Lower Merion Library System

The Lower Merion Library System consists of six libraries; Ludington, Bala Cynwyd, Ardmore, Gladwyne, Belmont Hills, and Penn Wynne.  In February 2008, Vitetta was selected to provide architectural services for the renovations to the six libraries of the Lower Merion Library System. The designs for the six libraries vary in scope as the buildings are located on separate properties throughout the Township of Lower Merion, Montgomery County, Pennsylvania.  Each project has been through concept design with the (six) separate library boards have been approved. The largest of the six libraries – Ludington Library will move into construction in 2009. The Ludington Design incorporates four generations of existing construction with a new expansion that will serve as an anchor of the Bryn Mawr Village Master Plan.